Leadership & Staff


Mark Zemrowski
Midwest Building Suppliers Association
Von Tobel Corporation
Valparaiso, IN

Sandy Zelka, CPA, CGMA, MBA
Curtis Lumber Company, Inc.
Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Todd Skaggs
Manufacturers and Services Council Chair
BlueLinx Corporation
Marietta, GA

Frank Addiego
West Coast Lumber & Building Material Association
All Bay Lumber Company
American Canyon, CA

Jim Bishop
Immediate Past Chair
Vesta Lee Lumber Company
Bonner Springs, KS

Cody Nuernberg
Federated Association Executive Chair
BLD Connection
Golden Valley, MN


Brett Hanson
BLD Connection Representative
Tri-State Building Center
Sisseton, SD

Jeff Newenhof
Western Building Material Association Representative
City Lumber Company
Astoria, OR 97103

Scott Yates
Mountain States Lumber & Building Material Dealers Association Representative
Denver Lumber Company
Denver, CO

Carin Brock
Lumbermen's Association of Texas Representative
Rockwall, TX

Freddy Siewers, III 
Building Material Suppliers Association Representative

Siewers Lumber & Millwork
Richmond, VA

Bob Sanford
At Large Director
Sanford & Hawley Inc.
Unionville, CT

Craig Miller
Kentucky Building Materials Association Representative
Miller Lumber Company
Augusta, KY

Arlen Tillis
Florida Building Material Alliance Representative
Tibbetts Lumber Co., LLC
St. Petersburg, FL

NLBMDA Staff Directory

Jonathan M. Paine, CAE
President & CEO

Corie Sunder
Event Manager

Jacob Carter
Director of Government Affairs

Allison Ward
Membership & Operations Senior Associate

For questions, contact [email protected].


NLBMDA committees are an excellent way to get involved, have your voice heard, and advance your career in the process. Currently there are two committees offered:

    1) Legislative Advocacy Committee (LAC)
    2) Regulatory, Codes and Standards Committee (RCSC)

If you are interested in joining any of the above committees, please contact NLBMDA [email protected].